Who has my wrapping paper cutter

It’s officially our first Christmas as a family of three.  Job changes, added expenses, and income loss had dictated that we would save money this holiday and not spend much.

That lasted about a week, maybe less.

As we both sneak around each other, spending credit and cash, I can’t help but worry a little bit about what that means after the holidays. After-all, shouldn’t Christmas be all about the holiday spirit and family and love and less about gifts and spending?

Hahahaha saps.

Ok, yeah, a little bit, but man I love gifting. I get a thrill off of finding that absolute perfect gift. I have a knack for figuring out what people need, especially when they realize they had no idea how much they needed it. I love wrapping and ribbon and bows. The sound of tearing paper and scrunched up tissue gets me high. I live for this time of year because I get to do things for others; be they friends, family, or the little red kettle. I only get to splurge like this once a year now, let me have it.  I have 50 or so weeks to freak out about the cost of it later.

Tis the season, happy holidays, merry Christmas, and yadda yadda yadda.

Leave a Reply

