Post Interview Depression

I had three really great interviews in the last two weeks and felt extremely positive about all three experiences.  It was a bit of a heartbreak to get the rejection letters, but, alas that is the way of the market right now.

Which leads me to the current slump.  I had been extremely diligent in my job search for the past few months and am currently slacking.  I’ve hit that low point that all long-term unemployed individuals hit.  Why can’t I find a job?  Why won’t anyone hire me?  What’s the point.

It’s a low point.  We all have them and most of us will recover from them in due time.  I say “we” because I know the cycle, I recognize it for what it is, and I’ll move on.  For the time being I work 40 hours in retail, listen to a lot of Muse, Jed Whedon and Lykke Li and wait it out.  Then it’s back to the all consuming job of finding one that pays.

 

One thought on “Post Interview Depression

Leave a Reply

